Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SING TAO NEWS CORPORATION LIMITED

星島新聞集團有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code : 1105)

GRANT OF SHARE OPTIONS

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Listing Rules").

The board of directors of Sing Tao News Corporation Limited ("Company") announces that on 12 April 2010, the Company offered to grant a total of 3,600,000 share options ("Share Options") to subscribe for ordinary shares of HK\$0.2 each ("Shares") in the capital of the Company under the share option scheme adopted by the Company on 28 May 2002 to certain eligible employees ("Grantees"), subject to acceptance of the Grantees. Details of the Share Options are set out below:

Date of grant	: 12 April 2010
Number of Share Options granted	: 3,600,000
Exercise price of Share Options granted	: HK\$1.16 per share
Closing price of the Shares on the date of grant	: HK\$1.16
Validity period of the Share Options	: 10 years commencing from 12 April 2010 and expiring on 11 April 2020

* For identification purpose only

None of the Grantees is a director, chief executive or substantial shareholder of the Company or an associate (as defined in the Listing Rules) of any of them.

By Order of the Board Sing Tao News Corporation Limited Cheng Lai Chu Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 12 April 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises: (1) executive directors: Mr. HO Tsu Kwok, Charles (Chairman), Mr. LO Wing Hung (Chief Executive Officer), Ms. Judy INN, Mr. JIA Hongping, Mr. LAI Ting Yiu, Mr. LAU Chung Man, Louis, Mrs. SY WONG Chor Fong and Mr. YANG Yiu Chong, Ronald Jeffrey; (2) non-executive director: Mr. LEUNG Chun Ying; and (3) independent non-executive directors: Mr. Timothy David DATTELS, Ms. HO Chiu King, Pansy Catilina, Mr. KING Richard Yun Zing, Mr. LEE Cho Jat and Mr. TUNG Chee Chen.