Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SING TAO NEWS CORPORATION LIMITED

星島新聞集團有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1105)

ANNOUNCEMENT PURSUANT TO RULE 3.11(2) OF THE LISTING RULES

This announcement is made by Sing Tao News Corporation Limited ("Company") pursuant to Rule 3.11(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Listing Rules").

Pursuant to Rule 3.10A of the Listing Rules, the Company must, by 31 December 2012, appoint such number of independent non-executive directors ("INED") that represents at least one-third of the board of directors ("Board") of the Company. As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of 13 directors including 8 executive directors, a non-executive director and 4 INED which is just short of the one-third requirement of Rule 3.10A of the Listing Rules, i.e. a non-compliance.

Currently, the Company, after reasonable endeavour, has not been able to identify suitable new candidate as an INED of the Company, therefore additional time is required. The Company shall endeavour to take appropriate measures as soon as practicable to fulfil the requirement.

By Order of the Board Sing Tao News Corporation Limited Ip Ka Yee

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 31 December 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: (1) executive directors: Mr. HO Tsu Kwok, Charles (Chairman), Mr. LO Wing Hung (Chief Executive Officer), Ms. Judy INN, Mr. JIA Hongping, Mr. LAI Ting Yiu, Mr. LAU Chung Man, Louis, Mrs. SY WONG Chor Fong and Mr. YANG Yiu Chong, Ronald Jeffrey; (2) non-executive director: Mr. HO Kent Ching Tak; and (3) independent non-executive directors: Ms. HO Chiu King, Pansy Catilina, Mr. KING Richard Yun Zing, Mr. LEE Cho Jat and Mr. TUNG Chee Chen.

* For identification purpose only